FundingUp to £1,000 for UK community heritage skills. Opens 3 November 2026 and closes 1 February 2027.
Amount / cost: Up to £1,000
Coverage: UK, including Leeds subject to programme eligibility
The National Archives
Funding£1,000–£40,000 for eligible music businesses and organisations. Closes 26 November 2026 at 11:59pm.
Amount / cost: £1,000–£40,000
Coverage: UK, including Leeds subject to programme eligibility
Arts Council England / DCMS
FundingUp to £1,000 for UK community heritage skills. Closes 2 November 2026; the closing time is unstated.
Amount / cost: Up to £1,000
Coverage: UK, including Leeds subject to programme eligibility
The National Archives / AHRC Community Hub
Funding£3,000 for an independent archive scoping report. Opens 18 January 2027 and closes 18 February.
Amount / cost: £3,000
Coverage: UK, including Leeds subject to programme eligibility
The National Archives
FundingUp to £30,000 for community-led heritage partnerships. Closes 16 November 2026 at noon.
Amount / cost: Up to £30,000
Coverage: UK, including Leeds subject to programme eligibility
The National Archives / AHRC Community Hub
FundingUp to £10,000 for eligible charities improving accommodation. Closes 13 November 2026, possibly earlier if demand is high.
Amount / cost: Up to £10,000
Coverage: UK, including Leeds subject to programme eligibility
B&Q Foundation
FundingUS$500,000–US$2 million for eligible public-service AI partnerships. Closes 30 November 2026 at 04:59 UK time.
Amount / cost: US$500,000–US$2 million
Coverage: UK, including Leeds subject to programme eligibility
Rockefeller Foundation / OpenAI Foundation / RF Catalytic Capital
FundingUp to £5,000 for eligible UK building projects. This programme is open to applications.
Amount / cost: Up to £5,000 for eligible UK building projects.
Screwfix Foundation
FundingEligible nonprofits can access US$2,000 in annual Azure service credits. This is in-kind support, not a cash grant.
Amount / cost: US$2,000 in Azure service credits per year; in-kind support, not cash.
Microsoft
Funding£10,000–£75,000 for eligible community buildings or outside spaces. This is a confirmed upcoming funding round. Applications are not yet open.
Amount / cost: £10,000–£75,000 for eligible community buildings or outside spaces. Project site must pass the eligibility checker; permissions and a 10% CTP payment are required.
Coverage: England
Veolia Environmental Trust
FundingAmount not stated. This is a confirmed upcoming funding round. Applications are not yet open.
Amount / cost: Amount not stated
Coverage: West Yorkshire
West Yorkshire Combined Authority
FundingUp to £8,000. Applications open 7 December 2026 and close 12 February 2027 at noon.
Amount / cost: Up to £8,000
Coverage: UK
Idlewild Trust
FundingUp to £8,000. Applications open 7 December 2026 and close 12 February 2027 at noon.
Amount / cost: Up to £8,000
Coverage: UK
Idlewild Trust
Funding£10,000–£75,000. This is a confirmed upcoming funding round. Applications are not yet open.
Amount / cost: £10,000–£75,000
Coverage: England
Veolia Environmental Trust
FundingMinimum grant £30,000; no stated maximum. This programme is open to applications.
Amount / cost: Minimum grant £30,000; no stated maximum. Most grants last three to five years. Rolling applications.
Coverage: UK
Esmée Fairbairn Foundation
FundingUp to £20,000; rolling applications with no fixed deadline. This programme is open to applications.
Amount / cost: Up to £20,000; rolling applications with no fixed deadline.
Coverage: England
Morrisons Foundation
FundingFunding for new community services or activities based around pubs. The programme is open; the funder does not currently publish a maximum award.
Amount / cost: Amount to confirm with the funder
Coverage: England, UK
Pub is The Hub
FundingEligible organisations can receive up to £25,000 in match funding in a calendar year, normally through crowdfunding campaigns. This programme is open to applications.
Amount / cost: Eligible organisations can receive up to £25,000 in match funding in a calendar year, normally through crowdfunding campaigns.
Coverage: UK
Aviva Foundation
FundingIn-kind technology support. 10 donated eligible CRM licences. This programme is open to applications.
Amount / cost: 10 donated eligible CRM licences. In-kind software benefit; no cash award.
Salesforce
FundingOne-off grants up to £3,000. This is a confirmed upcoming funding round. Applications are not yet open.
Amount / cost: One-off grants up to £3,000. Term 3 is confirmed as opening soon, but exact opening and closing dates are not yet published.
Coverage: UK
Better Community Business Network
FundingSmall grants: £1,000–£5,000 per year, unrestricted, for up to 3 years. This programme is open to applications.
Amount / cost: Small grants: £1,000–£5,000 per year, unrestricted, for up to 3 years. Large grants: usually £10,000–£60,000 for specific projects over 1–3 years.
Coverage: England
The Freemasons’ Charity
FundingUp to £2,500 for digital projects such as websites, online resources and accessibility improvements.. This programme is open to applications.
Amount / cost: Up to £2,500 for digital projects such as websites, online resources and accessibility improvements.
Coverage: UK
The Fat Beehive Foundation
Funding£300–£15,000 through grants or contributions to crowdfunding campaigns. This programme is open to applications.
Amount / cost: £300–£15,000 through grants or contributions to crowdfunding campaigns. Rolling programme.
Coverage: England
Sport England
Funding£500–£8,000. This is a confirmed upcoming funding round. Applications are not yet open.
Amount / cost: £500–£8,000. Unrestricted funding is available only to eligible charities with annual income under £250,000.
Cost: unknown
Format: unknown
Coverage: UK
D’Oyly Carte Charitable Trust
FundingOne-off grants of up to £15,000 that directly benefit people living with cancer.. This programme is open to applications.
Amount / cost: One-off grants of up to £15,000 that directly benefit people living with cancer.
Coverage: UK
Macmillan Cancer Support
Funding£40,001–£100,000 for eligible music businesses and organisations. Opens 23 November 2026 and closes 15 January 2027 at 11:59pm.
Amount / cost: £40,001–£100,000
Coverage: UK
Arts Council England
FundingUp to £45,000 unrestricted over up to three years. This is a confirmed upcoming funding round. Applications are not yet open.
Amount / cost: Up to £45,000 unrestricted over up to three years. Spring 2027 registration is required before a place on the round can be allocated.
Cost: unknown
Format: online
Coverage: UK
The Fore
FundingSmall grants up to £1,000 per ward; larger grants above £1,000 per ward are also available. This programme is open to applications.
Amount / cost: Small grants up to £1,000 per ward; larger grants above £1,000 per ward are also available. Amounts and timetables vary by Community Committee.
Cost: unknown
Format: unknown
Coverage: Leeds
Leeds City Council
Funding£500,000–£5 million over two to ten years for proven work ready to scale across the UK.. This programme is open to applications.
Amount / cost: £500,000–£5 million over two to ten years for proven work ready to scale across the UK.
Cost: unknown
Format: online
Coverage: UK
The National Lottery Community Fund
Funding£2,000–£30,000 for organisations in England to trial, sustain or disrupt music work for children and young people aged 25 or under.. This programme is open to applications.
Amount / cost: £2,000–£30,000 for organisations in England to trial, sustain or disrupt music work for children and young people aged 25 or under.
Cost: unknown
Format: unknown
Coverage: England
Youth Music
FundingUp to £2,500 for core, project or capital costs; UK-registered charities with turnover under £500,000 working on housing/homelessness and safe homes.. This programme is open to applications.
Amount / cost: Up to £2,500 for core, project or capital costs; UK-registered charities with turnover under £500,000 working on housing/homelessness and safe homes.
Cost: unknown
Format: unknown
Coverage: UK
Leeds Building Society Foundation
FundingCurrent form caps one-off grants at £7,000 and three-year requests at £21,000 (£7,000 each year).. This programme is open to applications.
Amount / cost: Current form caps one-off grants at £7,000 and three-year requests at £21,000 (£7,000 each year).
Cost: unknown
Format: unknown
Coverage: Yorkshire & Humber
Brelms Trust CIO
Funding£1 million–£5 million for work addressing root causes of poverty, disadvantage and discrimination.. This programme is open to applications.
Amount / cost: £1 million–£5 million for work addressing root causes of poverty, disadvantage and discrimination.
Cost: unknown
Format: online
Coverage: England
The National Lottery Community Fund
FundingSupport and resources for community organisations preparing or managing grant-funded work.
Coverage: Leeds
Leeds Community Foundation: grants support
Funding£300–£20,000 for community-led environmental projects; rolling programme.. This programme is open to applications.
Amount / cost: £300–£20,000 for community-led environmental projects; rolling programme.
Coverage: England
The National Lottery Community Fund
Funding£20,001–£1e+06. This programme is open to applications.
Amount / cost: £20,001–£1e+06
Coverage: England
The National Lottery Community Fund
FundingAn administrator of grant programmes, including Tesco Fruit & Veg Grants.
Coverage: Programme-specific
Groundwork
FundingA UK charitable foundation with regular and major grant routes.
Coverage: UK, subject to eligibility
Garfield Weston Foundation
FundingUp to £1,500 for projects improving access to healthy, nutritious food for children and young people.. This programme is open to applications.
Amount / cost: Up to £1,500 for projects improving access to healthy, nutritious food for children and young people.
Coverage: UK
Groundwork / Tesco
FundingA local grantmaker supporting Leeds community organisations.
Coverage: Leeds
Leeds Community Foundation
FundingRegular Grants are below £100,000. This programme is open to applications.
Amount / cost: Regular Grants are below £100,000. Applications are accepted through the Foundation’s current portal.
Coverage: UK
Garfield Weston Foundation
FundingNational community funding with programmes available to Leeds applicants.
Coverage: England
The National Lottery Community Fund
Funding£300–£20,000 for projects lasting up to two years. This programme is open to applications.
Amount / cost: £300–£20,000 for projects lasting up to two years. Rolling programme.
Coverage: England
The National Lottery Community Fund